koni/groundcontrol help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• koni/groundcontrol help

ok so ive read the threat on zilvia and now im interested in this suspension setup. i PMed veilside on zilvia and and he told me to read the threads here to find answers to my questions, but im a car noob and i dont understand any of the threads really.

what do i need to complete this setup for my s14, i want to lower it quite a bit and its gonna be a DD, will see some slight track use.
    so 400/300 lb springs? and also what does spring length do? is that what controls the height of the car? im also on a budget, after a i get some money and pay off the credit card from the paintjob then im looking to upgrade my suspension so i need to know what im saving up for.

those housings from veilside? (i dont know what housings do, house the strut?)
    koni 86 somethings?
    ground control set up?
    ??

sorry if this redundant, but all the other threads are for like.. advanced car people that i am not one of.

If you are trying to save cash I would just do 8610 fronts with Yellow rears. The fronts would require new housings, but the rears would not.

Spring length does have a direct correlation with ride height, but it's the combination of a few other things as well. (strut length, flange placement, and sleeve height on the coilover)

You are correct this site isn't necessarily noob friendly, as it's mostly created for racers. There is a good deal of information from the threads in here though if you have at least some understanding of suspensions though.
    Between rides...unless you count a WD21...

Comment

so then id order new housings from you? and where can i order the 8610s? and for the spring length i just state it to Ground Control when selecting spring rates?

i can tell its not noob friendly, but zilvia doesnt have the info that i needed. theyd probably just tell me to buy a set of KTSs

Comment