Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trackday Brake Pad recommendations??

Hello

Just looking for a little insight on some track day pads. From what I am seeing, for a full weight S14 chassis, a set of either DTC60 ot 70 on the fronts will do well, but for the rearm there have been more than a few recommendations.

Not sure how much brake pad I would like on the rear (and may possibly grab a set of proper ceramics and call it good) and I am still on street rubber, so not sure where to go from there.

Any recommendations and Jacob, PM me a price from your recommendations (which seemingly are DTC60/70 and DTC 30s) shipped to 20740.

Thanks!

If you've got Z32 rears, I'd recommend DTC-30's, HP+ at a minimum. Or maybe their new Street/Race 5.0 compound, but I've got no direct experience with them.
    '18 Chevrolet Volt - Electric fun hatch for DD duty!

DefSport Koni Sleeve and Spring Perch Buy!!!
    http://www.nissanroadracing.com/showthread.php?t=5902

Comment

Thanks Jacob

I pmed you!
      And to answer the question: Yes, I have Z32 rears

Comment

Gotcha, I'll shoot you some info tomorrow sometime.

Comment

I'll second that. just bought some DTC-30s for the rear of mine as well and another set of DTC-70 for the front. yaay.
          Originally posted by SoSideways
          I don't care what color they are as long as they are LONG AND HARD.
          '04 G35 Sedan 6MT- The DD
          '96 240SX- The Track Toy

Comment

Originally posted by Matt93SE View Post
            I'll second that. just bought some DTC-30s for the rear of mine as well and another set of DTC-70 for the front. yaay.
            With the Wilwood setup, I just started using HT10 pads in the front. The DTC-60s were way to aggressive on the rotors for some of these northeast tracks. HT10 were fine and stopped great... I didn't experience any fade with them throughout the day.