Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sway bar setup.

Hi all.
    Yeah I am a newbie. I searched but could not find an answer to my question.
    I have a 93 240. Sportline springs with tokico blue. I basically replaced the whole suspension with fully adjustable stuff. I have the strut bars, fender braces, braces everywhere. I am running 17 inch rims with 225 tires.
    Anyway, on to my question. I have read somewhere that running minimal or no rear sway bar with a super stiff front is the way to go with the s13. I have progress sways front and rear. I have the rear at the softest setting and the front in the middle setting. Is this basically the best setup? I know other things should be considered, but as a starting point, is this a good setting for the sway bars?

It all depends on what you want from the car. Try the front bar on it's stiffest setting and see how you like it. Try it on it's softest and see how you like it. If full soft on your rear bar is where you like it then you need a softer one, try dis-connecting it and see how you like that. Most guys run either stock or no rear sway bar with a larger than stock front bar.
    function > form
    1990 240sx fastback: IN PROGRESS

Comment

Thanks for the reply. It seems the most common setup is like I currently have. I want the best possible grip so I guess the best answer will come from time on the track.

Comment

Well I am talking to myself. I did find that running the progress bars with medium up front and full stiff in back was bad. Real twitchy. I was sideways with the slightest throttle input. Now I am running full stiff in front and lowest in back. Car holds like it is on rails. Tomorrow I go to the track so I will post back here and let myself know how it went.

Comment