Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone considered a Quaife?

http://www.quaife.co.uk/Nissan-R200-...B-differential

It seems like a high quality, cheapish alternative to what is available now. According to the google calculator, 645 pounds is $1061.15. Maybe someone with a rear end laying around can verify the fitment using this schematic

http://www.quaife.co.uk/shop_files/QDF7L96654.jpg

This seems like the best route thus far for a diff. It won't make nearly as much heat as a clutch type, and it is virtually maintenance free.
    Cory B.

"Driving a race car as fast as possible is all about maintaining the highest possible acceleration level in the appropriate direction."
    http://www.youtube.com/user/nissanfanatic240

Any reason not to use an S15 helical diff? Same operating principle. I've been using one for several years and I really like it. Quiet and invisible, seamless when it's needed, doesn't wear out like a VLSD or need rebuild like a clutch-type.
    1990 S13, SR-swapped "Budget Baller" - gone down the road...

Comment

Quaife isn't much different than the S15 Helical diff. Both go open when it lifts a wheel.
      Between rides...unless you count a WD21...

Comment

I mentioned the S15 from a cost standpoint. I got mine for $700 shipped, with the output shafts; it goes straight into the S13 or S14 pumpkin, and I believe the cost has come down recently.
        1990 S13, SR-swapped "Budget Baller" - gone down the road...

Comment

Originally posted by Rittmeister View Post
          I mentioned the S15 from a cost standpoint. I got mine for $700 shipped, with the output shafts; it goes straight into the S13 or S14 pumpkin, and I believe the cost has come down recently.
          I got my S15 HLSD for ~$450 shipped last year.

Comment

Originally posted by veilside180sx View Post
            Quaife isn't much different than the S15 Helical diff. Both go open when it lifts a wheel.